Skip to Content
Sound Cyclists Logo

Sound Cyclists Events – 2023

During the course of the year, Sound Cyclists Bicycle Club has a variety of Events and Special Rides. Below you will find a number of these that are either in the planning stage or have been confirmed. Some events will require an RSVP and payment while other events and special rides will only require pre registration in the Ride Schedule. Click on the Details button for more information.
Date Event or Ride Required Details
Wednesday, March 8 Ride Leader Training RSVP  
Saturday, April 1 Ride Leader Appreciation Dinner RSVP  
Saturday, April 29
Rain Date: Sunday, April 30
President's New Member Ride Ride Registration  
Saturday, May 6
Rain Date: Sunday, May 7
Bloomin' Metric Pre Ride (Volunteers) Ride Registration  
Sunday, May 21 Bloomin' Metric Ride Registration/PayPal  
Sunday, May 28 Long Island Winery Ride Ride Registration  
Saturday, June 10 Volunteer Appreciation Dinner RSVP  
Saturday, June 24
Rain Date: Sunday, June 25
Beer Rides Ride Registration  
Sunday, July 2 Herb Wexler Memorial Ride and Potluck RSVP & Ride Registration  
Saturday, July 8
Rain Date: Sunday, July 9
Shelter Island Shuttle Ride Ride Registration  
July (TBA) Picnic & Rides RSVP & Ride Registration  
Saturday, August 26 Weed Beach BBQ & Rides RSVP & Ride Registration  
Saturday, September 16 Pizza Rides RSVP & Ride Registration  
Thursday, September 7 – Monday, September 11 Cape Trip Registrations (first come/first serve)  
Saturday, September 17 Coastal Century Ride Registration  
Saturday, October 14 Harvest Rides Ride Registration  
Saturday, October 28
Rain Date: Sunday, October 29
Halloween Rides Ride Registration  
Saturday, December 2 Annual Meeting & Holiday Dinner RSVP  
Saturday, December 9
Rain Date: Sunday, December 10
Jingle Bell Rides Ride Registration  

Non-SCBC Events

Sound Cyclists Bicycle Club also publishes events not planned by our club. Below you will find a number of these that have details linked to various websites. Some events will require registration and payment. Click on the Details button to access this information.
Date Event or Ride Required Details
Saturday, May 13 Bikes & Beers 2023 Tour - Stratford, CT Ride Registration Details
Thursday - Sunday, July 13 -16 Vermont Challenge - The Shires Ride Registration Details
Saturday, July 29 CT Challenge Ride Registration Details
Friday - Monday, August 18 -21 Vermont Challenge - Northeast Kingdom Ride Registration Details
Tuesday - Friday, August 22 -25 Vermont Challenge Special Invitation for SCBC Members - Northeast Kingdom E-mail for ID & PW access Details
Saturday, September 9 Closer to Free Ride Registration Details
September 2023 - Info TBA Granite State Wheelers Seacoast Century Ride Registration